SingSing

Okay this one will be a little different because SingSing is a different type of player. He was a pro player and did relatively well on Cloud9 back in the day. He’s played with RTZ, Envy, and Aui2000. Everyone in the scene knows him but not because he’s the highest level player. SingSing is a streamer and god do we love him.

SingSing. MasterSingSing. SingSongPingPong. MonkeyMolester69. BatSkater420. Those are just he ones I remember off the top of my head. Because if you saw him across the room at a classy dinner party you would call him WehSing Yuen.

A streamer is someone who plays Dota 2 and sends the footage to a website in this case called twitch. Then us plebs can watch that twitch stream and see Singx2 joking around because let’s be honest he doesn’t take many games seriously. People watch his stream because of it though and I am definitely in that group. I have seen him and his friends go from extreme try hard to a very fast 322. It’s just the way being a streamer works.

The reason I bring up Sing this time around is because the times between tournaments are the times he loves. No one has anything to watch so they watch Sing’s stream and it’s immensely entertaining. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve been awake at 3am laughing so hard that I’m crying because of something he said. Let me illustrate.

Okay yes understanding this video and exactly why is makes me crack up laughing takes an understanding of some game mechanics. Mainly that a hook doesn’t stop simply because a Kotl recalls the Pudge. All you need to know is that the first time I saw that I was crying laughing.

So while he’s not a pro player any longer, or maybe he’s on Kaipi i’m not sure, the thing about SingSing is he makes you laugh. Everything he says is insensitive and offensive but that’s just the way we love it. That is why Sing is definitely one of my favorite Dota 2 players.

-David Wintrode

Leave a comment